LOREBURN COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Annual General Meeting: Tuesday 7 November 2023 at 7:00pm

Held at Municipal Chambers, Buccleuch Street, Dumfries



Sederunt: Robin Wishart (Chair), John Dowson, (Vice Chair), Simon Jones (Secretary), Karl Drinkwater, Carole Hastings, Peter Kormylo, Artemis Adams, Graham McLeod, David Slater, Keith Walters, John Campbell, Malcolm Johnstone, Anne Lindsay, Elaine Ferguson, Cath Nesbitt,

Apologies: Jim Wallace, Chris Woodness, Susan Garnsworthy, Oliver Mundell

1/ RW: The Chair welcomed everyone and read out his Annual Report. (Available on LCC website https://loreburn.comcouncil.scot/)

2/ The minutes of the previous AGM (November 2021) were taken as read.

3/ We have £2695.35 balance.

The ANCBC deadline is 30th November 2023.

Accounts approved unanimously.

4/ Office bearers:

Chair: Robin Wishart unanimously voted in.

Secretary: Simon Jones unanimously voted in.

Treasurer: Carole Hastings unanimously voted in.

Vice Chair: John Dowson unanimously voted in.

Assistant Secretary -Planning: Carole Hastings unanimously voted in.

Additional office bearer positions:

Common Good: Carole Hastings appointed unanimously.

Mid Steeple Quarter: John Dowson appointed unanimously.

Annandale & Nithsdale Community Benefit Company: Robin Wishart appointed unanimously.

PK: proposed a representative from the refugee community.

Action point: PK to work with the refugee community to co-opt a suitable representative onto the Community Council.

7. Schedule of Meetings for 2023/24: first Tuesday of every month except January and August.

AGM Nov 24.

Date of next annual general meeting Tuesday 5 November 2024

